Skip to main content

ITA Spotlight of the Month, Summer 2022

Posted on 07/18/2022
City Skyline with lighted lines of connecting nodes

Our Summer 2022 spotlight shines on the ITA teams who helped create our new unified internal and public directories who expertly guided application owners

and developers to integrate their applications with the LA City Google ID and the Angeleno Account over the last 2 years.

Here is a quick summary of the work accomplished by the ITA staff listed below: 
● Launched a login system for Connect2LACity (Zscaler) using Azure AD and later switched to using the LA City Google ID
● Migrated over 20,000 City staff to sign in with 2-step verification.
● Migrated 33 applications to use LA City Google ID for sign in.

● Migrated 11 applications to use Angeleno account for sign in.
● Enabled 73,000 members of the public to sign into public City apps using Angeleno Account.
● Integrated all staff from the Library (special thanks to Bryan Blackford from the Google Team), Port of Los Angeles, Airports, LAPD, LACERS, and Fire and Police Pensions into the City’s directory for signing in, with the Department of Water and Power coming soon.
● Generated 8,000 free LA City Google IDs for all City staff who have never had a LA City Google ID for signing into City apps.
● Integrated HRP - Workday to automatically generate, update, and remove LA City Google IDs within minutes based on staff’s employment status. In other words, when someone is hired or leaves... we automatically add or remove their network access. 

Way to go! Thank you for all of your hard work. Here’s to another successful year!

Identity Team:
Nima Asgari
Nicholas Chau
Jeoffrey Regino
Dustin Winkler
Phillip Wong
Alfredo Zanchez
Google Team:
Andrew Battles
Bryan Blackford
Michael Chheang
Anne Phu

Integrated Security Office (ISO) Team:
Daniel Clark Lee
Cesar Alvarado
Eric Lee
Aren Tahmasian
Joanne Scott
Jaime Hernandez
DevOps Team:
Tony Le
Jaylen Wimbish
Robert Villarreal
Timothy Margono

Provisioning, Support, and Maintenance (PSM) Team:
Benjamin Hua
Kevin Cheng
Syed Towhid
Dina Najeeb
Rick Tang
Sudhir Dashpute
Timothy Lopez
Brent Hamada
Web and Media Services (WAMS) Team:
Jayson Joseph
Jess Kapik-Chong
Balmore Botero
Angelique Bullock
Calvin Lee
Kenneth Pang
Philip Rees
Dustin Rhodes
Peter Rodriguez
Documentum Team:
Phillip Han
Andy Lam

Department Application Services Division (DASD):
Huu Ly
Cuong Nguyen
Ramon Hernandez
Kelly Kwan
Samuel Whang
James Wu
John Wang
Wilson Yuen
Mark Dagraca
Ryan Nguyen
Asiri Siriwardenage
Christopher Lastra
Oscar Ortiz
John Wang
Tam Vuong
Georgianna Mitchell
Alon Baadani
Alondo Patrick
Diana Nguyen
Jeremy Stout
Eduardo Magos

Human Resources and Payroll (HRP) Security Team:
Woowon Kang
Chun Ping Wang
Network Control Center (NCC) Team:
Arleen Ancheta
Ray Gomez
Noemi Martinez

Network Architecture and Connectivity Infrastructure (NACI) Team:
Hanh Le
Miguel Collins
Juan Tornero
Bruce Wise
Henry Choi
Data and Voice Engineering Team
Harry Torikian
Loc Pham
Joseph Tsang